FACULTY SENATE MINUTES May 4, 2017

∩ -II	4 -	order:
(all	TΩ	Orgar:
Vali	ιU	oraci.

Due Process Pool: See Attachment D for the nominees.

Promotion and Tenure Portfolio Review Committee: See Appendix E for the nominees.

Information Items:

2017-2018 Meeting Schedule: President Brommer reminded Senators that the meeting schedule would be available in the minutes of the meeting.

Announcements: There were no announcements.

Transfer of the Gavel: President Brommer turned the gavel over to President-Elect Hallock who said he looked forward to the coming year.

Adjournment: The meeting adjourned at 5:05 p.m.

Attachment A: Shared Governance Committees

Faculty Vacancies on Shared Governance Committees

Committee	Incumbent Faculty Member w/ Term Expiring Aug. 2017	Representation per Shared Governance Document	Person Selected (or Re-elected) for Vacancy for Service Term 2017-2020
Institutional Effectiveness	E ric O'N eal	Faculty at large, but with inst. effectiveness reporting requirements	Jessica Mitchell Secondary Education
International Programs/Offerings	Lesley Peterson	Arts and Sciences	Bob Garfrerick Entertainment Industry
Multicultural Advisory	Tera Kirkman*	Nursing	Laura Williams Nursing, Traditional
Multicultural Advisory	Peggy Bergeron	Nursing	Martha Rock Nursing, Traditional
Online Learning Advisory	Alejandra Alvarado- Brizuela	Arts and Sciences	Kyle Golenbiewski Mathematics
Online Learning Advisory	Jill Simpson	Business	Jill Simpson Computer Science & Information Systems
Parking and Traffic	Ulrich Groetsch	Faculty at large	Miranda Bowie Mathematics
Parking and Traffic	Lisa Clayton*	Faculty at large	Lorie Johnson Elementary Education
Research	Matt Green	Faculty at large	Ye Hoon Lee HPER
Safety and Emergency Preparedness	Suzanne Duvall-Zurinsky*	Art	Aaron Benson Art
Safety and Emergency Preparedness	Isaac Sleadd	Faculty at large	Wayne Bergeron Politics, Justice, and Law
Shared Governance Executive	Katie Kinney	Tenured faculty at large	Amber Paulk Sociology & Family Studies
Shared Governance Executive	Kristy Oden	Tenured faculty at large	Felecia Harris Secondary Education
Strategic Planning & Bdgt Study	Brian Thompson*	Faculty at large	Tim Collins Politics, Justice, and Law
Student Financial Services	Felecia Harris	Faculty at large	Lisa Clayton Elementary Education

Technologies Advisory

These nominations require Shared Governance Executive Committee approval.

Faculty Vacancies on Shared Governance Committees Due to Retirements/ Resignations

			Луі e565.
	Departing	3-Yr	
Committee	Faculty Member	Service	
	, and the second	Term	

Attachment B: University Committees

Faculty Vacancies on Committees that Function Outside of Shared Governance Structure

Committee	Membership Service Term	Incumbent Faculty Member w/ Term Expiring Aug. 2017	Representation per Committee Description	Person Selected (or Re-elected) for Vacancy
Undergraduate Curriculum	Three years: 2017-2020	Lee Raney	Arts and Sciences	Lee Raney Mathematics
Undergraduate Curriculum	Three years: 2017-2020	Isaac Sleadd	Arts and Sciences	Cameron Gren Chemistry
Undergraduate Curriculum	Three years: 2017-2020	Cameron Gren	Arts and Sciences	Tammy Winner English
Undergraduate Curriculum	Three years: 2017-2020	Patricia Roden	Business	Andrew Potter Computer Science & Information Systems
Non-Traditional and Interdisciplinary Curriculum	Two years: 2017-2019	Jean Ann Allen	Faculty at large	Craig Rob 49n455.74 46

Attachment C: Grievance Pool

Faculty Pool for Grievance Committees (if such a case arises during the coming year)

Submit the Names of 15 Faculty Members Willing to Serve			
Gabriela Carrasco Psychology	6. Scott Infanger Foreign Languages	11. Martha Rock Nursing, Traditional	

2. Lisa Clayton Elementary Education 7. Doris McDaniel Collier Library

Attachment D: Due Process Pool

Faculty Pool for Due Process Committees (if such a case arises during the coming year; may include duplicates from Grievance Committee pool above)

Submit the Names of 15 Faculty Members Willing to Serve			
David Brommer Geography	6. Felecia Harris Secondary Education	11. Lee Renfroe HPER	
2. Gabriela Carrasco Psychology	7. Ian Loeppky Music	12. Craig Robertson Professional & Interdisciplinary Studies	
3. Lisa Clayton Elementary Education	8. Doris McDaniel Collier Library	13. Patricia Roden Computer Science & Information Systems	
4. Jenny Dawson Nursing, Online	9. Michelle Nelson Nursing, Online	14. Leah Whitten Secondary Education	
5. Sarah Franklin History	10. Amber Paulk Sociology & Family Studies	15. Ryan Zayac Psychology	

Attachment E: Promotion and Tenure Portfolio Review Committee

Faculty Pool for University-Wide Promotion and Tenure Portfolio Review Committee

Note: Please be sure to include in your pool at least one faculty member from Education and from Library/ Education Technology Services, as the terms of the current representatives from those areas (Lisa Clayton and Amy Butler) expire this fall.

From Section 2.5.3 of the Faculty Handbook:

Annually, the Faculty Senate will identify a pool of at least 15 eligible members from all tenured professors at the Associate and Full Professor ranks for recommendation to the President to serve on this committee. From this pool of candidates, the President of the University will annually, in October, select members to serve for two (2) academic years. No faculty member from a faculty constituency will be appointed for additional terms until the entire pool from that constituency has been exhausted. Only then may professors be appointed to serve another term. Exemptions from service should only be granted in extreme circumstances and then only for one (1) term. Faculty may not serve on the committee while applying for promotion.

Doug Barrett Economics & Finance	6. Katie Kinney — Elementary Education (already served on committee – not eligible)	11. Sunhu Sim Geography
2. David Brommer	7. Francis Koti	12. Leigh Stanfield
Geography	Geography	Collier Library
3. Gabriela Carrasco	8. Mark Lawrence	13. Leah Whitten
Psychology	Accounting & Business Law	Secondary Education
4. Amanda Coffman	9. Amber Paulk	14. Laura Williams
Chemistry & Industrial Hygiene	Sociology & Family Studies	Nursing, Traditional
5. Felecia Harris	10. David Ruebhausen	15. Tammy Winner
Secondary Education	Entertainment Industry	English

Those who have already served on this committee:

Linda Armstrong (At large, 2014-2016)

Dennis Balch (Business, 2014-2016)

Larry Bates (At large, 2015-2017)

Santanu Borah (Business, 2012-2013)

Daryl Brown (A&S, 2009-2010)

Amy Butler (Lib/EducTech, 2015-2017)

Greg Carnes (At large, 2009-2011)

Chiong-Yiao Chen (At large, 2009-2011)

Lisa Clayton (Education, 2015-2017)

John Crabtree (At large, 2013-2015)

Valeriy Dolmatov (A&S, 2011-2013)

Wendy Darb e,Wf251.57 135.14 Td()TjETEMC Q/P ∠,g,I1f227.4BT/TT1 9.96 Tf0.0088 Tc 230.09 135.14 Td(2013))TjET9/C C

3ffSUZ_Wf8, \$'#) Ž\$'# 8SUg^fkEWSfWEUZWg'W

